Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Janet Tannous
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018

    I would happily go back to the hotel. We did not want to leave!

    The staff was super helpful and friendly, and the coffee from the coffee shop attached was really good. The complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch. The shower was great.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    Location, amazing view of Alhambra, spacious room, friendly and helpful staff.
    Amanda
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    za

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Lara who helped with directions and the parking

    There was nothing we disliked.
    A lovely large room with huge bed and comfortable chairs and a sofa. Stocked mini bar/fridge plus a coffee machine. Great bathroom and shower. . . . . and to top it all, a beautiful wooden ceiling and views of the Alhambra.
    Ernesto
    pr

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Polly
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzanne
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 April 2018

    Our stay overall was lovely with the hotel location being perfect.

    The room whilst perfectly adequate and clean was a little small and did not have any natural light.
    The location could not be better and the staff were very helpful and provided excellent advise on local attractions and amenities.
    Jaz
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    A brilliant little hotel - couldn't recommend it highly enough.

    The street below our room was noisy on a Saturday night, but what do you expect in a happening city like Granada! If you're a light sleeper, ask for one away from the street (but you'll miss out on the great views and people watching)!
    The bed was super comfy and the location second to none - 15 mins easy walk uphill to the Alhambra!
    Lyn
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018
    If breakfast was included
    The location was superb with views of the Alhambra. Walk to great cafes, friendly, helpful staff. Lovely complimentary iced tea and cake in the afternoons. Just a wonderful experience
    Siddharth Mahajan
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    24 April 2018
    The Hotel is lovely and has a lovely charming quality. The reception area is nice to sit in while transitioning between activities and the complementary cake is delicious! Although the we got the room with the tower view, there isn't really anything special about it - you see a very small section of the Al Hambra looking from below - looking out onto the river (more like a very tiny creek - you get a lot of foot traffic on the street directly below and people can see directly into the room from across the creek) Unless the view is a must (and you cant really sit there and look as on a balcony) we would recommend any room in the hotel. The room itself was quite spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I understand perhaps the lighting choice in the room is based around mood lighting but I found the room lighting very low. Would like the option of having more light as required.
    We had originally considered a hotel with close proximity to the Al HAmbra looking at Google maps (i.e. right outside) but in hindsight the location of the Shine Albayzin was perfect. Right in between the Al Hambra and the Albayzin district, with lots of restaruants in close proximity. Having to walk from the Al Hambra to a restaurant in Albayzin would have been much more time consuming and likely curtailed our eating options based on proximity unless you want to take a taxi.
    Caroline
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    Amazing suite

    Amazing suite (room 302) with windows on 2 sides and incredible view of the alhambra. Room was huge and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel and suite.
    Peregrinus
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    17 April 2018
    We asked for servipark service: You are then allowed to go into the historic town and use the valet-parking. When you arrive at a certain spot you have to call the hotel. I tried to call several times and nobody answered. Finally somebody got on the phone and told us to wait 15-20 minutes for the guy to arrive. After 60 minutes we were still waiting. Apparently the hotel had not signed us in at servipark. It took another half hour to get at the hotel. Better park your car yourself and go by taxi... We got a standard room, which is extremely small and has no windows! You cannot tell from the website that this room even exists. We stayed for 4 nights, we were able to change rooms for 2 of the 4 nights.
    Nice building and location
    David
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Prime location, right under the Alhambra and in the historic district. Would stay again.

    Excellent reception service
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018
    beautiful 4th floor room/suite. views, bath,location. great staff!
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews